

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

Report on the HOBBY CLUBS event

1	Name of the Activity/Event	"AMRITHA VARSHAM" Melodies of 90's,	
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	singing competition	
2	Date of Activity/Event	28 th MAR 2019	
3	Organized by/Name of the committee	SWARA Club, HOBBY CLUBS, NEC Nellore	
4	Place of Activity/event	Visweswaraiah Auditorium	
5	Resource person/guest/organization	Mrs .S Lakshmi Prasanna, Music Teacher, Nellore.	
6	Type of activity/Event	Singing competition	
7	Activity/Event objectives	To encourage the students towards their hobby in singing with track and without track	
8	Participation	Students	Total Participation
		25	25
9	General remarks	-	
10	Suggested Improvements		
11	Enclosures	 Circular to students schedule Report 	
12	Signature of In charge/convener		

Narayana Engineering College has always encourages students towards their hobbies, as a part of this Narayana Engineering college started "**Hobby Clubs**" to motivate the students to show their talents hidden in their hobbies. Hobby clubs includes six different clubs according to student's hobbies, they are listed as below

- 1. Swara club Students can enhance their singing talent
- 2. Chitra club Students can show their talent in photography
- 3. Chala chitra club Students can show their talent in short film making
- 4. Abhinaya club Students can show their talent in acting
- 5. Vachas club Students can show their talent in speech
- 6. Varna club Students can show their talent in different areas like rangoli, mehandi, and best from waste, etc.

As a part of Hobby clubs NEC Nellore, Swara club organized a singing contest "**AMRITHA VARSHAM** Melodies of 90's" on 28th MAR 2019 at Visweswaraiah Auditorium, Faradays Block. 25 students were attended for this contest. Mrs.S Lakshmi Prasanna, Music Teacher, Nellore had been judged the students according to their singing ability.

WITH TRACK

First Prize: Y. Sravya, II CSE Second prize: D. Chris Anudin Paul, II MECH ENGG <u>WITHOUT TRACK</u> First Prize: T. Phani Kumar, II MCA

Second prize: S. Mallikarjuna, II MECH ENGG





PRINCIPAL